Other Regional Planning Commissions in Montgomery County

There are a total of four regional planning commissions in Montgomery County, including the Upper Perkiomen Valley Regional Planning Commission.

Central Perkiomen Valley Regional Planning Commission
The Central Perkiomen Valley Region is home to Ursinsus College, the majestic Perkiomen Creek, and several historic landmarks. The Central Perkiomen Valley RPC  includes the three townships of Lower Frederick, Perkiomen, and Upper Frederick and the three boroughs of Collegeville, Schwenksville, and Trappe.

Indian Valley Regional Planning Commission
The Indian Valley Region includes the Boroughs of Souderton and Telford as well as the Townships of Franconia, Lower Salford, Salford, and Upper Salford.

Pottstown Metropolitan Regional Planning Committee
The Pottstown Metropolitan Regional Planning Committee was formed in October of 2005 and has since become one of the largest multi-municipal planning efforts taking place in Pennsylvania. The PMRPC consists of representatives from Douglass, New Hanover, Lower Pottsgrove, Upper Pottsgrove, and West Pottsgrove Townships, and Pottstown Borough in Montgomery County, as well as East Coventry and North Coventry Townships in Chester County.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s